The National Universities Commission (NUC) recently approved the University of Ibadan’s affiliation arrangements with the Federal College of Education (Special), Oyo for the purpose of running full-time undergraduate degree programmes. The College which is the only one in the Country mandated to train special education teachers and other personnel, was established in October 1977. The programmes and academic structure have changed over the years but currently the Academic Structure of the College is organized in School Units – equivalent of Faculties – and will make for easy synchronization with the University structure.Presently there are six (6) Schools and 35 academic departments.

Approved Courses are: (1) Education/Christian Religious Studies.  (2) Education/Islamic Studies.  (3)Educational Management.   (4) Guidiance and Counselling.  (5) Human Kinetics.  (6) Primary Education Studies.  (7) Education Mathematics.  (8) Education French.   (9) Education English Language.  (10). Special Education

Sign in/Login

Login ID :
Password :

The 2016/2017 First Semester break has ended and Second Semester's letures have commenced on Tuesday, 30th May, 2017.


STEP 1: Click Here to Generate Invoice for School Fees
STEP 2: Proceed to any Commercial Bank to make payment through Interswith Paydirect Payment Platform.
STEP 3: Evidence of payment of the School Fees should be presented at the Directorate (DIDDIP) for College receipt & collection of Registration Pin and Serial No.
STEP 4: Click here to print course form

For Further Enquiries : Call Mr Araoye 08033822695; Mr Akin 08033665309; Dr. S.O Afolabi 08033870182; Dr. Bakare 08038235349; Mr Biodun Onilude 08069686446